ANTROPOMORPHIA release 2nd single ‘Carved To Pieces’ via Metal Hammer Germany!

- 10/09/14 –

New album ‘Rites Ov Perversion‘ out this week Friday!

Dutch necromantic Death Metallers AntropomorphiA are ready to unleash their new album ‘Rites Of Perversion‘ upon mankind!

Rites Ov Perversion‘ is set for release September, 12th on CD and LP!

In collaboration with Metal Hammer Germany, AntropomorphiA now launch the 2nd single taken off ‘Rites Of Perversion‘. Surf over HERE to check out “Carved To Pieces“!
Comments the band: “‘Carved to Pieces’ is grooving, raw, uncompromising and hateful. A destructive hymn that glows in the radiance of chaos, anti religion and misanthropy. Evangelium Odi Et Mortis.

Make also sure to check to check out the landing page and front art, stream the first single ‘Nekrovaginal Secretions‘ and make sure to surf through the pre-order section at THIS location!

AntropomorphiA on ‘Rites Of Perversion‘: “With ‘Rites ov Perversion’ we created a more organic layered and violent album, we explored within the realm of our musical origin and its atmospheric grimness, but at the same time not limiting ourselves to the sinister beauty of other dimensions. There are songs that have a bleak mid-paced drive and songs that just have primitive skull penetrating riffs…its the definition of this band, where we stand and what we are in this point of time…behold the sway of death!

Rites Of Perversion‘ is the successor to ‘Evangelivm Nekromantia‘, an album that stirred the attention around the band some more, which resulted in the band doing several performances, including festival appearances at Neurotic Deathfest and Extremefest, a.o. Because of the violent and occult nature of the topics AntropomorphiA deal with, it even drew the attention of the German authorities, almost getting the album banned completely from the shelves in this particular country.

Rites Ov Perversion‘ track listing:
1. Temphioth Workings
2. Carved to Pieces
3. Inanimatus Absqui Anima
4. Crowned in Smoldering Ash
5. Nekrovaginal Secretions
6. Gospel ov Perversion
7. Morbid Rites
8. Tevfelskvnst
9. Open Casket

Ferry Damen (vocals, guitar)
Jos van den Brand (guitar)
Marc van Stiphout (bass)
Marco Stubbe (drums)

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News