AEON post new in-studio video update via Guitar World!

- 29/10/12 –

Today Guitar World is hosting the second installment of a series of in-studio video clips from Swedish death metal strategists, AEON. Filmed during the band’s Aeons Black recording session in Empire Studio in Östersund, Sweden, watch as guitarists Zeb Nilsson and Daniel Dlimi sever frets and talk gear at THIS LOCATION.

Set to drop in Europe on November 16, 2012 via Metal Blade Records, the 15-track Aeons Black is the follow up to 2010′s Path of Fire, which called “a juicy slab of prime-cut blasphemous death metal,” that, according to, “doesn’t let up in terms of insanely fast tempos, chugging guitars, and demonic vocals,” landing the album an 8 out of 10 score. AEON is already confirmed for a UK tour which will take place in January 2013 with more live takeovers of Europe and North America being plotted.

In related news, last week Metal Hammer Germany premiered Aeons Black opening track Still They Pray. If you missed it, feel the wrath HERE. Additionally, check out the title track, more in-studio footage and pre-order info at the band’s OFFICIAL LANDING PAGE.

Aeons Black Track Listing:
01. Still They Pray
02. The Glowing Hate
03. The Voice of the Accuser
04. I Wish You Death
05. Garden of Sin
06. Neptune the Mystic
07. Nothing Left to Destroy
08. Passage to Hell
09. Aeons Black
10. Dead Means Dead
11. Sacrificed
12. Aftermath
13. Blessed By the Priest
14. Maze of the Damned
15. Die By My Hands

Tommy Dahlstöm – Vocals
Zeb Nilsson – Guitar
Daniel Dlimi – Guitar
Arttu Mallki – Drums
Marcus Edvardsson – Bass

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News