ABIOTIC post rehearsal footage for new track!

- 09/10/13 –

ABIOTIC have spent the last few weeks preparing for their upcoming Fall tour with death metal legends, Dying Fetus. In addition to usual tour preparations, the band has welcomed new vocalist Dickie Allen to their lineup. Allen, who previously fronted fellow Floridians Dealey Plaza, joins guitarists Johnathan Matos and Matt Mendez, along with bassist Alex Vazquez and the band’s other recent addition, drummer Aaron Stechauner. To warm fans up to the revamped lineup, ABIOTIC has released a clip of a brand new track, “Perceptive Impurity,” recorded at a recent band rehearsal. Watch that video now HERE.

Guitarist Johnathan Matos comments on the addition of Dickie Allen to the lineup: “We couldn’t be more excited to welcome such a talented individual into the band. We’ve never been stronger or more driven and everyone will be able to see that with a brand new song we’ll be playing on the Dying Fetus run. Get ready for album two!”

Abiotic’s most recent album, “Symbiosis,” is available worldwide now.

“a carefully calculated blend of brutal deathcore and groovy tech-metal… a monstrously ferocious first full-length – listen at your own peril.” Terrorizer Magazine

“The band plays well-really well (bassist Alex Vasquez is transcendentally funky)-and could eventually help propel some kind of post-djent prog bandwagon” Decibel Magazine

“one face-shredding, brain-melting, ear-destroying album… unending, top-tier death metal devastation.” MetalUnderground.com

Abiotic is:
Dickie Allen – Vocals
Johnathan Matos – Guitar
Matt Mendez – Guitar
Alex Vazquez – Bass
Aaron Stechauner – Drums


Buy Artist Page Artist News