ABIOTIC announce contest and premiere new song on Total-Deathcore.com!

- 23/10/12 –

Debut album Symbiosis out now!

Surfacing from the heart of South Florida, Miami’s ABIOITIC transcends high above the rest with a most preternatural sound. By interweaving well-cultivated musical dexterity and pronounced lyrical finesse, ABIOITIC epitomizes an unwonted entity of unmatched musicianship. In a short amount of time since the quintet’s inception in 2010, this ghoulish coterie has made a paramount impact in the death metal scene and support from the masses continues to grow.

The five-piece group consists of vocalist Ray Jimenez, bassist Alex Vazquez, drummer Andres Hurtado and guitarists Matt Mendez and Johnathan Matos. The band has released two singles and a seven song studio EP entitled A Universal Plague. Vermosapien, the second track on the EP, has recently been featured on the quintet’s first music video, directed by Dan Drescher.

Symbiosis the band’s debut album is out now in Europe via Metal Blade Records. In celebration of the album’s release, ABIOTIC has teamed up with Total-Deathcore.com for an exclusive giveaway and song premiere. The giveaway features prizes including swag from ESP as well as a snare drum head used during the Symbiosis recording sessions signed by the entire band. Get all the details on the contest and a first listen to the premiere of the track Facades HERE.

GuitarWorld.com is hosting a stream on the instrumental track Hegira HERE.

The first single from Symbiosis entitled To Burgeon and Languish is streaming exclusively HERE. Get a first listen and be sure to order your copy of the album.

Symbiosis Track listing:
1. Metamorphilia
2. Vermosapien
3. A Universal Plague
4. To Burgeon and Languish
5. Hegira
6. Conquest of Gliese
7. The Singe
8. Exitus
9. Facades
10. The Graze of Locusts


Buy Artist Page Artist News