200 Stab Wounds
"Slave to the Scalpel"
Order Now

Order Now

November 3rd, 2023



Photo by Stephanie Cabral

Lineup (current):
Steve Buhl - vocals, guitars
Ezra Cook - bass
Owen Pooley - drums
Raymond MacDonald - guitars

Metal Blade Records just dropped the reissue of Cleveland, Ohio death metallers 200 Stab Wounds debut album, Slave to the Scalpel! The album was originally released in November of 2021 through Maggot Stomp and contains 9 tracks recorded at Bricktop Studios with Andy Nelson and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. Metal Blade just released the album on CD, 45 RPM LP Vinyl, and across all digital and streaming platforms.

Formed in 2019, the Cleveland death metal quartet that Brooklyn Vegan refers to as "Stupidly Heavy" pays homage to old-school death metal in the vein of Cannibal Corpse, Dying Fetus, and Mortician while carving out their own brutal sound in this new wave of death metal starting to boil up in the metal scene.

Sign Up for 200 Stab Wounds Updates

Tour Dates