SiriusXM Liquid Metal announces For The Sake Of Heaviness – Metal Blade Records 35th Anniversary Week

- August 25th, 2017 –

Starting Friday, August 25th @ Midnight ET / 9pm PT (ending Friday, September 1st @ Midnight ET / 9pm PT), SiriusXM Liquid Metal will host For The Sake Of Heaviness- Metal Blade Records 35th Anniversary Week, featuring Metal Blade Records founder and CEO Brian Slagel every hour introducing his favorite cuts from the 35 year history of the label that brought the world Metallica, Slayer, Cannibal Corpse, GWAR and more.

In addition, SiriusXM host Jose Mangin sits down with Slagel to discuss the new book For The Sake Of Heaviness: The History Of Metal Blade Records, which comes out August 29th (and was co-written by Mark Eglinton).

Bloody Roots, Liquid Metal’s popular specialty show hosted by Bazillion Points publisher Ian Christe, and Corridor Of Covers, an hour long covers show, will both focus on Metal Blade Records, featuring only songs that have to do with the label Brian started in his garage 35 years ago.

See below for air times; for more information, please visit: facebook.com/siriusxmliquidmetal

Brian Slagel Interview
Friday 8/25 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT
Friday 8/25 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT
Saturday 8/26 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT
Sunday 8/27 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Tuesday 8/29 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT
Thursday 8/31 @ 3pm ET / Noon PT

Bloody Roots of Metal Blade Records
Saturday 8/26 @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT
Sunday 8/27 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT
Monday 8/28 @ 9am ET / 6am PT
Tuesday 8/29 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT
Thursday 8/31 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Cover Of Covers Metal Blade Edition
Friday 8/25 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT
Saturday 8/26 @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT
Sunday 8/27 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT
Tuesday 8/29 @ 10am ET / 7am PT

Metal Blade Records online:
http://www.metalblade.com
https://www.facebook.com/metalbladerecords
https://twitter.com/MetalBlade
https://www.youtube.com/MetalBladeRecords
https://instagram.com/metalbladerecords