Bookmark and Share


AUTUMN launch brand new video for "The Scarecrow" exclusively at website of German Metal Hammer!
'Cold Comfort' available worldwide now! Full album stream available!

Beginning today, will be hosting the premiere of the brand new video clip The Scarecrow from AUTUMN's new album, Cold Comfort. Surf over HERE to check out the clip!

The band comments the video clip as follows: “The Scarecrow is the opening track of our new album Cold Comfort. It’s probably our most doomy and melancholic song ever. Pretty heavy as well. The lyrics are about negligence, guilt and death. The musical theme restarts every 19 beats. Good luck figuring it out!”

The video was shot by Neil Mowbray at Plaza Danza in Groningen and in Glasgow. AUTUMN bassist Jeroen Vrielink did all the video editing and additional shots!

Terrorizer Magazine describes Cold Comfort as "Haunting, lush gothic metal the Netherlands that drips with melody." This is one that fans of Katatonia, The Gathering, etc. will not want to miss!

AUTUMN are streaming their new album Cold Comfort in it's entirety for a limited time period at Zero Tolerance magazine. Click HERE to check it out!

Make also sure to check out the title track and first single Cold Comfort and the order options at

Cold Comfort is the band's fifth full-length effort and their third for Metal Blade Records. It offers a collection of striking songs blended into a diverse and yet surprisingly compact album, one that AUTUMN considers to be their most personal and meaningful to date.

AUTUMN needed not look far for a man to put at the helm with the right pioneering philosophy for the band to begin taking leaps: Erik-Jan Dodd, AUTUMN's live sound engineer since the My New Time era, envisioned a more vintage approach for Cold Comfort. An experiment the band was all too eager to embrace, explains guitarist Mats van der Valk. "If there's anyone who knows what we're all about and more importantly: what we could potentially be all about, it's E-J."

Cold Comfort track listing:
1. The Scarecrow
2. Cold Comfort
3. Black Stars In A Blue Sky
4. Retrospect
5. Alloy
6. End Of Sorrow
7. Naeon
8. Truth Be Told (Exhale)
9. The Venamoured

Cold Comfort is out now in Europe and available as a limited first edition digipak-CD including two exclusive bonus tracks!

Marjan Welman – vocals
Jerome Vrielink- bass
Jan Munnik – keyboards
Jan Grijpstra – drums
Mats van der Valk - guitar, grunts and backing vocals
Jens van der Valk - guitar and backing vocals

Bookmark and Share