SYSTEM DIVIDE premier new track off upcoming album 'The Conscious Sedation' exclusively on BlankTV!
System Divide video for 'The Apex Doctrine' still crushing on BlankTV!

AGOURA HILLS, Calif. September 07, 2010 In conjunction with the upcoming debut full-length release from SYSTEM DIVIDE, The Conscious Sedation, Metal Blade Records has teamed up with BlankTV to premier the extreme modern metal act's single Hollow. Be sure to head over to BlankTV, the net's biggest punk and indie music channel, to check out the single Hollow and while you're there check out the music video for the song The Apex Doctrine, which was shot by Kevin Custer (Hatebreed, Testament, Dope, Dying Fetus, Suffocation).

If you like what you hear and see head over to the band's landing page and pre-order the album while there is still time to take advantage of the discounted prices. The Conscious Sedation is available by itself or bundled with a t-shirt.

Vocalist Miri Milman breaks down the lyrical content on the track Hollow:
"This song is personal to me; it speaks of a person that suffers continuously yet doesn't have the courage, guts, or strength to change his/her situation and keeps on being stuck in this downward spiral.

It is about the fear of changing something in your life for the better, the fear of taking that step which could make everything better. The song develops towards the person actually daring to take the step and seeing there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

This is obviously the ballad of the record, the calm between the storm. We wanted to also add to the diversity of the record and not only have fast songs all over the record. While being a softer System Divide song; it still has a part that will crush your balls with a smile :) We hope you will all enjoy listening to it as much as we had writing it! METAL!!!"

The Conscious Sedation track listing is as follows:
1. Vagaries Of Perception
2. An Intoxicating Affair
3. Echoes
4. The Apex Doctrine
5. Lethargy
6. (N)Ether
7. Hollow
8. Purity In Imperfection
9. Repent/Forget
10. The Conscious Sedation
11. Stagnant Progression

About the band:
Founded in the summer of 2008, SYSTEM DIVIDE quickly became a transnational project. The band set out to revolutionize the conventions of the over-saturated melodic death metal genre, proving that extreme metal can have more depth than blast beats, while female vocals do not have to conform to the precepts of the "Goth" genre. In mixing many styles, The Collapse, the band's debut EP, breaks all the rules of extreme metal and is a landmark release for the new band.

As opposed to interjecting simple, predictable clean choruses into contrived song structures, SYSTEM DIVIDE unites serene female vocals and extreme vocals driven by lyrical themes that confront and seek to break everyday themes of disillusionment, societal materialism, and individual apathy. Musically, the band delivers myriad styles of riffing and grooves, while augmenting the entrancing soundscapes with hard-hitting drums and intricate bass lines. These elements together define the unique, spell binding, hypnotic sound of SYSTEM DIVIDE.

In order to achieve this complex calculus of sounds on The Collapse, Cole Martinez handled tracking duties at Conquistador Recordings. Mixing and mastering duties were handled by Jacob Hansen (Aborted, HateSphere, Volbeat) at Hansen Studios in Denmark in April and May 2009. Artwork for The Collapse was completed by Colin Marks (Strapping Young Lad, Aborted, Nevermore). The result is a sonic and visual masterpiece that metal has eagerly been waiting for.

The band recruited Michael Wilson (ex-Abigail Williams) as a second guitarist after the release of The Collapse EP and continued writing material for its first full length, The Conscious Sedation, which will be available online and in stores everywhere September 14, 2010. Following the philosophy of 'if it isn't broken, don't fix it,' the band once again recorded with producer/engineer Cole Martinez. Mixing and mastering for The Conscious Sedation was handled by the infamous James Murphy (Aborted, SWWAATS, Lazarus AD, Sigh, Arsis).