AEON's new video for 'Forgiveness Denied' premiers exclusively on!
AGOURA HILLS, Calif. - June 18, 2010 - The technical death metal band AEON, who formed in Ístersund, Sweden in 1999, are pleased to release their first production video from the band's new release Path of Fire that just dropped in the states on May 25. The video made for the track Forgiveness Denied was directed, filmed and edited by Standard Film Team Umeň HB and was shot in April in two different locations; band scenes being filmed in Ístersund, Sweden and the storyline in Umeň, Sweden. Head over to, who is hosting the exclusive premier, to check out the new video.

Guitarist Daniel Dlimi comments: "There have been a lot of scandals revealed lately, regarding priests (especially catholic ones) who have been abusing children sexually. In my world, there is nothing more innocent than a child, and the ones who abuse a child sexually will never be forgiven. In my opinion, they deserve to die a horrible, painful death. We want to dedicate this song/video to them, the filthy fucking priests who have laid a hand on a child sexually; we hate you, and want you dead."

"In the race to create ever more brutal death (and black) metal, Aeon has wisely eased off the acceleration pedal whether they meant to or not. By slowing down and bringing more than just riffs and blasts, Aeon and has created an album that is heavy and brutal, but also listenable and enjoyable - Aeon can definitely bring the brutality"

"it excels in every department required for a stellar death metal record."

"a juicy slab of prime-cut blasphemous death metal."

"I would go as far as to say Aeon are some of the best modern Death Metal writers out now and at the very worst, masters of their craft. When I listen to Path of Fire, I feel like I am going to hellůand I know that is exactly what Aeon wants."

"Swedish death metal, I mean real Swedish death metal with the legacy of brutality that everyone can identify in the form of (insert your favorite Swedish death metal bands here) lives on in Aeon - one of Sweden's current and most brutal death metal bands"

8.5/10 on

AEON is:
Tommy Dahlst÷m - Vocals
Sebastian Nilsson - Guitar
Daniel Dlimi - Guitar
Nils Fjellstr÷m - Drums
Marcus Edvardsson - Bass