THE OCEAN premiere "Swallowed By The Earth" from "Heliocentric" on Full Metal Jackie Radio!
Full Metal Jackie, North America's largest syndicated metal radio show, is premiering a new track from The Ocean's new album, Heliocentric. Jackie will spin the song the weekend of April 2nd, so make sure to tune in to the rock radio station nearest you to listen! Full Metal Jackie airs on over 25 rock radio stations across the US, including: The Hog 102.9 in Milwaukee, WI (Saturdays 10pm-midnight), WNFZ 94.3 the X in Knoxville, TN (Saturdays 10pm-midnight), Rock 94 and a half in Spokane, WA (Saturday 12pm-2pm) and many more. You can find the station nearest you that carries the show as well as the broadcast time on

Full Metal Jacki Radio will be in the ONLY place you'll be able to hear the song until the band uploads it to their myspace page at the beginning of next week.

Fans can now pre-order Heliocentric as just the CD or in a CD/t-shirt package. Go HERE for details and prices. The packaging for Heliocentric is quite amazing, featuring a black digipak with silver foil and black embossed designs as well as tarot cards in place of the traditional CD booklet. There are a total of 9 tarot cards, each with its own artwork on one side and lyrics on the opposite side. Heliocentric is out April 13th so make sure to pick up your copy now at the special pre-order price.

Also available on the pre-order page and on is the 1st of 4 'In the Studio' videos; each week leading up to the release of Heliocentric a new video will go live so be sure to keep checking back in.

The lyrics and snippets of every song off Heliocentric can be previewed at:

For those who do not know, The Ocean is releasing two CD's that are tied to one another. The first being Heliocentric out in April and the second being Anthropocentric, due out in the fall 2010.

The concept at the base of both albums is a critique of Christianity from different philosophical and personal angles.

While the songs, art and lyrics of Heliocentric tell the story of the rise of the heliocentric world view and its effects on Christian belief from medieval times to Darwin and Dawkins, "Anthropocentric" challenges the views of creationists and other modern fundamentalists who still believe that the earth is at the center of the universe.

The track listing of Heliocentric is as follows:
1. Shamayim
2. Firmament
3. The First Commandment of the Luminaries
4. Ptolemy Was Wrong
5. Metaphysics of the Hangman
6. Catharsis of a Heretic
7. Swallowed by the Earth
8. Epiphany
9. The Origin of Species
10. The Origin of God

Musically, Heliocentric covers the largest range of dynamics and styles to date: "There are a few really calm songs with mainly piano and vocals, as well as some crushing heavy tunes. There is a very special atmosphere to it that pervades the album", comments guitarist Jonathan Nido.

"Our new vocalist Loic Rossetti has immensely widenened the musical spectrum of this band and there are some songs on the album that even those people who have conceived of this band as being unpredictable and daring would have never imagined", adds Robin Staps. "But this is exactly what makes it a 150% The Ocean album".

Heliocentric continues where the Proterozoic half of the Precambrian album left off, with dense, epic songs and big orchestrations. Anthropocentric is going to be a bit more straight forward rocking and technical, whilst tapping the full dynamic range from acoustic pieces to eclectic heaviness as well.

The albums were mainly recorded in the mountainous isolation of La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland, the highest city of Europe. The band decided to record and mix the album with the band's house sound engineer Julien Fehlmann: "We wanted to be in control of every single detail, and we have an amazing studio at hand here. Sound wise this is by far the best-sounding album we have done to date".