Bookmark and Share


CHILDREN OF BODOM To Debut New Song "Ugly" This Weekend

Hard partying (and harder rocking) Finnish band CHILDREN OF BODOM will drop the new song "Ugly" this weekend via the syndicated radio program "Full Metal Jackie". "Ugly" will appear on CHILDREN OF BODOM's new album Relentless Reckless Forever which is set for a March 8th release via Spinefarm / Universal Music. To view a full list of rock stations that carry the "Full Metal Jackie" show visit:

Relentless Reckless Forever is now available for pre-order in a variety of formats via Among the packages available is a "Super Deluxe Edition", which consists of the album housed within a 64 page hardcover book plus a DVD containing a special behind the scenes look at the making of the "Was It Worth It?" music video and COB "Live from Bloodstock Open Air" footage as well as a first look Rock House instructional guitar lesson with the band's superstar frontman / guitarist Alexi Laiho taken from the upcoming Rock House Method: Alexi Laiho 'In Your Face' instructional DVD, which also hits stores on March 8. A second special edition package contains the "Super Deluxe Edition" of Relentless Reckless Forever and adds a limited vinyl LP version of the album, a COB t-shirt and the 'In Your Face' instructional DVD. The first 300 fans to pre-order this bundle will also receive a Relentless Reckless Forever poster autographed by the band.

Recorded in Finland's Petrax Studios with famed rock producer Matt Hyde (Slayer, Monster Magnet), Relentless Reckless Forever is the seventh studio album of CHILDREN OF BODOM's illustrious career and the first new record from the band since 2008's Blooddrunk, which debuted at #22 on Billboard's Top 200 Chart and scored the quintet its third consecutive #1 debut in Finland. On Relentless Reckless Forever, COB's high-energy hooks and electric energy forge stadium-sized heavy metal anthems that seethe with both marvelous musicianship and a phenomenal pop prowess. The quintet's unique union of haunting melodies, rhythmic sensibility, guitar-and-keyboard interplay and king-size solos is supercharged to the maximum, and the resulting record is poised to push the band – already on the brink of breakout success in the U.S. – to an altogether new pinnacle.

The track listing for CHILDREN OF BODOM's Relentless Reckless Forever is as follows:

1.) Not My Funeral
2.) Shovel Knockout
3.) Roundtrip to Hell and Back
4.) Pussyfoot Miss Suicide
5.) Relentless Reckless Forever
6.) Ugly
7.) Cry of the Nihilist
8.) Was It Worth It?
9.) Northpole Throwdown

In related CHILDREN OF BODOM news, the band's brand new single "Was it Worth It?" has been added to the Guitar Hero® music library via the Guitar Hero® Warriors of Rock new ten song mega pack (along with the fan favorite COB backtracks "Living Dead Beat," from the band's 2005 album, Are You Dead Yet? and "Blooddrunk," from the group's 2008 album of the same name). For more information about Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock and its entire line-up of downloadable songs and disc imports, please visit, and

In addition to Laiho, CHILDREN OF BODOM features Roope Latvala (guitar), Jaska Raatikainen (drums), Henkka Seppälä (bass) and Janne Warman (keyboards).


CHILDREN OF BODOM's enthralling mix of modern heavy metal, melodic hooks and the guitar acrobatics of Laiho have solidified the critically acclaimed Finnish band as one of the most revered hard rock acts in the world and one of the leading voices of metal's new generation. The group's 2008 studio album Blooddrunk skyrocketed to #22 on Billboard's Top 200, scored the quintet its third consecutive #1 debut in its native Finland and saw Laiho named "Best Metal Guitarist" by the readers of Guitar World, besting well known players such as Kirk Hammett of Metallica to win the coveted award. CHILDREN OF BODOM has been called "technically dazzling" by the New York Times and "One of the most talented metal bands of our time" by contemporary media conglomerate VICE. COB's popular song "If You Want Peace…Prepare for War" is currently featured in the smash hit music video game Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. The band's name is derived from the infamous Lake Bodom murders, which took place in Finland in 1960.

Updated CHILDREN OF BODOM news and tour information will be made available via COB online: / / /

"technically dazzling" - THE NEW YORK TIMES

"Thrashing, death-y, stadium-sized power metallers" - PITCHFORK

"CHILDREN OF BODOM boasts the requisite elements to please any Scandinavian metal enthusiast" - THE ONION

"metal done with theatricality, precision and an eye on the arena" - THE LOS ANGELES TIMES

"darkly melodic metal" - THE NEW YORK POST

"strength, virtuosity and over-the-top spectacle." - GUITAR WORLD

"Phenomenal." – DECIBEL

"CHILDREN OF BODOM's well-camouflaged pop will get you disgustingly drunk" – REVOLVER

"One of the most talented metal bands of our time" – VICE

Bookmark and Share