One-Way Mirror


Buy Facebook Twitter Website


Guillaume Bideau: Vocals
David Potvin: Lead Guitar
Franck Potvin: Rhythm Guitar
Dirk Verbeuren: Drums
Loic Colin: Bass

ONE WAY MIRROR ist eine brandneue Band, die in der Welt der Musik eine Revolution auslösen wird. 2006 gegründet, vereint die Truppe fünf Freunde und in der Szene nicht ganz unbekannte Leute: Guillaume Bideau (Mnemic), David und Franck Potvin (Lyzanxia, Phaze I), Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork) und Loic Colin (Scarve, Watcha).

Diese Kumpels haben mit ihren anderen Bands schon oft die Bühnenbretter geteilt und sind sich so über die Jahre näher gekommen. So ergab es sich, dass sie gemeinsam an immer mehr Projekten arbeiteten, was die Idee gebar, eine eigene Band zu formen. So kreierten sie einen eigenen Stil, der die Einflüsse jedes einzelnen respektiert und in den kraftvollsten und melodischsten Hymnen dieser Tage mündet.

Für zwei Wochen verschanzten sie sich im Studio, um Party zu feiern, an Songs zu feilen und zu sehen, in welche Richtung sich alles bewegen würde. Am Ende stimmte alles dermaßen perfekt, dass gleich elf Killertracks komponiert worden sind. Ihr Unternehmen erhielt immer ernstere Züge, weswegen sich die Truppe entschied, nach Schweden zu gehen und dort zusammen mit Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames, u.a.) im the Dug Out Studio die Drums einzuholzen. Alles andere wurde später in Lyzanxias Dome Studio und Guillaume Bideaus Dogs In The House Studio aufgenommen und von Guillaume Bideau und David Potvin produziert.

Im Oktober 2007 legten ONE WAY MIRROR letzte Hand an das Album. Danach ging es zum Mixing und Mastering ab nach Dänemark zu Tue Madsen (Sick Of It All, Dark Tranquility, Mnemic, u.a.) in sein Antfarm Studio. Die eigene Identität war gefunden und elf Monster von Songs befanden sich in der Hinterhand. Für das Coverartwork konnte Plastic Arts-Meister Alain Trehard verpflichtet werden.

ONE WAY MIRRORs Debüt ist eine wahre Killermaschine und enthält einen potentielle Megahit nach dem anderen. Songs wie ‘Empty Spaces’, ‘As You Are Now’, ‘Destination Device’ sowie die bombastische Rockversion von ‘Relax’ (Frankie Goes To Hollywood) sind zukünftige Hymnen! Während der Aufnahmen hatten die Jungs allesamt so viel Spaß und die Atmosphäre war so relaxt und entspannt, dass Pophits der 80er gejammt wurden. ‚Relax’ passte dabei so gut in die bandeigenen Rock-Schemata, dass sie entschieden, dem Song eine ganz spezielle Behandlung zu verpassen und die härteste Coverversion ever an den Start zu bringen.


See Tour Dates

One-Way Mirror

Buy Facebook Twitter Website

Guillaume Bideau: Vocals
David Potvin: Lead Guitar
Franck Potvin: Rhythm Guitar
Dirk Verbeuren: Drums
Loic Colin: Bass

ONE-WAY MIRROR‘s brand of rock driven metal is on the verge of triggering a revolution in the world of metal and hard rock. The band was born in 2006 when five close friends decided to join forces to create the ultimate rock & metal band: Guillaume Bideau (Mnemic), David and Franck Potvin (Lyzanxia, Phaze I), Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork) and Loic Colin (Scarve, Watcha).

These friends were used to sharing the stage with their respective bands and as they got closer throughout the years, they started working on more and more projects together and eventually came up with the idea of creating a band in the rock metal genre. The band fuses together all of their respective influences to bring out a unique style boasting some of the most powerful and melodic hard-hitting rock anthems of today.

They got together for two weeks in the studio to party and to work on some tunes just to see how things could develop. In the end, the alchemy was so perfect that 11 killer tracks were composed. With their venture taking serious shape, the musicians decided to go to Sweden to record the drums with Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames) at Dug Out Studios. Everything else was recorded at Lyzanxia’s Dome Studio/Guillaume Bideau’s Dogs In The House Studio and produced by Guillaume Bideau and David Potvin.

The album was finalized in October 2007 when the band went to Denmark to mix and master the tracks with Tue Madsen (Sick Of It All, Dark Tranquility, Mnemic) at the Antfarm Studios. ONE-WAY MIRROR‘s vision had come to fruition and they had 11 killer tunes to show for their efforts. Plastic arts master, Alain Trehard, designed the album cover and layout.

ONE-WAY MIRROR‘s debut album is nothing short of a killing machine with potential mega hit after mega hit, including future anthems ‘Empty Spaces’, ‘As You Are Now’, ‘Destination Device’ as well as their mind blowing rock version of ‘Relax’ by eighties band Frankie Goes To Hollywood! During the recording sessions, the band was having such a blast and the atmosphere was so relaxed and fun that they all started to jam on the pop hits of the 80′s. FGTH’s ‘Relax’ lent itself so well to a rock makeover that ONE-WAY MIRROR just had to give it their ballsy special treatment and make it the most rocking version ever.

See Tour Dates