Dew Scented


Buy Facebook Twitter Myspace Artist News


Leif Jensen: Vocals
Marvin Vriesde: Guitars
Rory Hansen: Guitars
Joost van der Graaf: Bass
Koen Herfst: Drums

Schwerbewaffnet und fest im extremen Metal verwurzelt haben sich DEW-SCENTED in den 23 Jahren ihres Bestehens den herausragenden Ruf erspielt, unverbesserliche Fackelträger des Thrash Metal zu sein und das Genre maßgeblich zu prägen. Die während der Metal-Flaute der frühen 1990er im norddeutschen Walsrode Germany gegründete Band hat sich von jeher dem Ausloten brutaler Grenzen verschrieben, wobei sie die Philosophie vertreten, dass nichts über ein intensives, tight gespieltes und unbändig kraftvolles Riff geht.

Spätestens nach dem Demo “Symbolization” 1994 und ihrem Debütalbum “Immortelle” 1996 wurden DEW-SCENTED zur festen Größe und sind es auch zwei Jahrzehnte später noch, nicht zuletzt wegen ihrer rigoros unternommenen Tourneen weltweit mit Acts wie Arch Enemy, Overkill, Trivium, Cannibal Corpse, Amon Amarth, Heaven Shall Burn, Nile, Bolt Thrower, Annihilator, Kreator, Death oder Nevermore, alldieweil sie eine Reihe beeindruckender Alben veröffentlichten, die den harten, straighten Metal stets neu definierten. Jetzt steht die Band kurz vor der Veröffentlichung ihres zehnten Longplayers “Intermination“.

Infolge ihres 2012er Albums “Icarus” und der Jubiläums-EP “Insurgent” 2013 mit zusätzlichen Livetracks ging die Gruppe in Europa als Vorband für Testament, Death Angel, Six Feet Under und Sacred Reich auf Tournee, ließ eine Japanreise mit The Black Dahlia Murder und Fleshgod Apocalypse folgen und spielte zahllose profilierte Festivals wie Summer Breeze, With Full Force, Brutal Assault und Wacken Open Air. 2015 sind DEW-SCENTED demzufolge in der Form ihres Lebens. “Intermination” ist das Ergebnis ihres jüngsten Energie- und Konzentrationsschubs, ein Werk voller extrem präziser, konsequent moderner Metal-Tracks, die das Beste aus der Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft des Thrash zu einem einzigen verheerenden Bombenangriff verbinden.

Die gemeinsam mit einem Außenstehenden produzierte und abgemischte Scheibe (zum ersten Mal seit “Innoscent” von 1998) – nämlich mit Studioguru und Metallegende Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath, Witherscape, etc.) im Unisound Studio – ist eine explosive Bestätigung der monströsen Metal-Power von DEW-SCENTED. Das Quintett um Frontröhre und Mitbegründer Leif Jensen – die Gitarristen Marvin Vriesde und Rory Hansen, Bassist Joost van der Graaf und Drummer Koen Herfst – haben sich diesmal selbst übertroffen und eine derbe Hymne nach der anderen geschrieben. Dies beginnt mit dem knochenbrechenden Opener “On A Collision Course” und spinnt sich fort bis zum Zermürber “Reborn” ( bei dem Exhorder-/Trouble-Sänger Kyle Thomas mitwirkt): Metal fürs 21. Jahrhundert vom Allerbesten. Traditionsgemäß haben DEW-SCENTED auch wieder drei exklusive Covers eingespielt, darunter eine tollwütige Version von Repulsions “Radiation Sickness” (letztes Stück auf “Intermination“) und Songs von Solstice (US) sowie Vio-Lence als Boni. Das Artwork des hochgelobten Gustavo Sazes von Abstrata.net (Arch Enemy, Morbid Angel, Legion Of The Damned, etc.) fungiert als letztes Teil dieses unwiderstehlich aggressiven Puzzles überwältigender Metal-Wut.

DEW-SCENTED sind wieder da und stehen im vollen Saft. Räumt das Feld, oder ihr werdet ausgelöscht.








See Tour Dates

Dew Scented

Buy Facebook Twitter Myspace Artist News

Leif Jensen: Vocals
Marvin Vriesde: Guitars
Rory Hansen: Guitars
Joost van der Graaf: Bass
Koen Herfst: Drums

Armed and dangerous and with feet planted firmly in the soil on extreme metal’s war-torn frontline, DEW-SCENTED have spent the last 23 years building a formidable reputation as diehard standard bearers for thrash metal’s ongoing evolution. Originally formed in Walsrode, Northern Germany, amid the vexed progress of the metal scene in the early 90s, this band’s mission has always been to push brutality forward, as they have consistently espoused a philosophy of intensity, precision and the untamed power of the gleaming, state-of-the-art riff.

Kick-starting their career with the legendary “Symbolization” demo in 1994 and the release of debut album “Immortelle” in 1996, DEW-SCENTED have been a remorseless force for metallic good over the last two decades, touring relentlessly across the globe with the likes of Arch Enemy, Overkill, Trivium, Cannibal Corpse, Amon Amarth, Heaven Shall Burn, Nile, Bolt Thrower, Annihilator, Kreator, Death or Nevermore, but also releasing an impressive series of albums that have repeatedly redefined what it means to be a balls-out metal band operating on the genre’s cutting edge. And now the band are poised to unleash their tenth studio album, the skull-shattering “Intermination“.

Riding on the ferocious momentum inspired by 2012′s “Icarus” album and the anniversary EP & Live compilation release “Insurgent” in 2013, which saw them take their savage attack across Europe as main support to the likes of Testament, Death Angel, Six Feet Under and Sacred Reich, along with a Japanese tour with The Black Dahlia Murder and Fleshgod Apocalypse as well as countless festival appearances at high profile events like Summer Breeze, With Full Force, Brutal Assault and the legendary Wacken Open Air, DEW-SCENTED enter 2015 in the form of their lives. “Intermination” represents the culmination of this recent surge of power and focus, with a sustained onslaught of pinpoint-precise and ruthlessly modern extreme metal that combines the very best of thrash metal’s past, present and future into one insanely destructive sonic bombing campaign.

Mixed in co-operation (for the first time since “Innoscent” in 1998) with widely acclaimed studio guru and metal legend Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath, Witherscape, etc.) at Unisound Studio, “Intermination” is an explosive confirmation of DEW-SCENTED‘s monstrous metallic prowess. Led by the scabrous roar of founding member Leif Jensen, this five-man wrecking crew – Jensen, guitarists Marvin Vriesde and Rory Hansen, bassist Joost van der Graaf and drummer Koen Herfst – have excelled themselves this time round, delivering anthem after neck-wrecking anthem; from the jaw-breaking eruption of the opening “On A Collision Course” to the face-flaying oomph of “Reborn” (which features a guest appearance by Exhorder/Trouble vocalist Kyle Thomas), this is 21st century metal at its brutish, marauding best. In fine tradition, DEW-SCENTED have also recorded three exclusive cover versions for this release, including a rabid take on Repulsion’s “Radiation Sickness” (the final track on “Intermination“) and songs by Solstice (US) as well as Vio-Lence for other bonus use. Artwork from the universally lauded Gustavo Sazes of (Arch Enemy, Morbid Angel, Legion Of The Damned, etc.) provides the final piece of this irresistibly aggressive jigsaw of overpowering metal fury.

DEW-SCENTED are back and blazing. Get out of the way or get interminated.

See Tour Dates