Demiricous


Facebook Myspace


Nate Olp: Vocals, Bass
Ben Parrish: Guitar
Scott Wilson: Guitar
Dustin Boltjes: Drums

Direkt aus Indianapolis kommend, bringen uns DEMIRICOUS reinen, unverfälschten, hoch entzündlichen Metal, der bereits mit ihrem hochgelobten 2006er Album “One (Hellbound)” beispielhaft erläutert worden war.

DEMIRICOUS haben 2005 und 2006 ausgiebig on Tour mit Bands wie SOILENT GREEN, THE ACACIA STRAIN, VITAL REMAINS, GRAVE, DISMEMBER, AUGUST BURNS RED, STILL REMAINS, NODES OF RANVIER, WITHERED und LIGEIA verbracht. Des Weiteren haben auf der Main Stage des New England Hardcore and Metal Fest 2006 und 2007 gespielt sowie Shows mit CHIMAIRA, SLAYER und UNEARTH absolviert!

Die bunte Mischung der Mitglieder Nate, Ben, Scott und Dustin standen nie kurz davor, ausgebrannt zu sein. Nachdem die Band ihren langen Tourplan abgearbeitet hatte, machte man sich sofort ans Songwriting. „Wir haben ein ganzes scheiss Jahr zu Hause verbracht, um dieses verdammte Album zu machen. Wir sind total fertig und haben in echt beschissenen Jobs gearbeitet (wie der Name des neuen Albums schon sagt: “Two: Poverty”)” so Gitarrist Scott Wilson.

Die Jungs gingen mit dem hoch geschätzten Metal-Produzenten Erik Rutan (CANNIBAL CORPSE, THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD, NILE) in dessen Mana Studios, um ihr zweites Metal Blade-Album “Two (Poverty)” aufzunehmen. Die Kombination aus DEMIRICOUS selbsternanntem “Street Metal” und Rutan’s chirurgischer Studiopräzision entfesselte eine noch energischer klingende Band. Scott Wilson dazu “Wir haben alle Shleusen geöffnet, alles rausgelassen! Wir haben die Türen eingetreten und haben eine Album gemacht, das uns voll und ganz repräsentiert!”

Zu hören sind Elemente aus Thrash, Hardcore Punk und Death Metal, aber es ist unmöglich, dem ganzen den Stempel eines einzigen davon aufzudrücken. Das heiss erwartete neue Album “Two (Poverty)” zeigt sich al seine Mischung aus gnadenlosem America Metal mit einer Menge Thrash und bringt all die Wut, die Hooks und Soli, auf die die Metalheads gewartet haben! Songs wie „Expression of Immunity” terrorisieren den Hörer wie ein wütendes Biest aus purem Metal, Punk und tausend wahnsinnigen Gitarren. “Leprosaic Belief”, “Celebration of Damage” und “Stress Fetish” kommen mit Vollgas um die Ecke während “Knuckle Eye”, “Tusk and Claw” und das Instrumental “Blackish Silver” grooven, dass man gar keine andere Wahl hat, als zu headbangen!

Facebook Myspace

Nate Olp: Vocals, Bass
Ben Parrish: Guitar
Scott Wilson: Guitar
Dustin Boltjes: Drums

Hailing from Indianapolis, IN, Demiricous unleashes pure, unadulterated, high octane metal; which was exemplified in their highly acclaimed 2006 release, One (Hellbound).

Demiricous toured extensively in 2005 & 2006 with the likes of Soilent Green, The Acacia Strain, Vital Remains, Grave, Dismember, August Burns Red, Still Remains, Nodes of Ranvier, Withered, and Ligeia. Demiricous also played the main stage at New England Hardcore and Metal Fest in 2006 and 2007 as well as playing some shows with Chimaira, Slayer, and Unearth.

But the motley mixture of members Nate, Ben, Scott, and Dustin were no where near running out of fuel. After the band finished their long touring schedule they went into full-on writing mode. “We spent a whole fuckin’ year at home getting this fuckin’ new album done. We’re broke as shit and we worked shitty jobs (hence the name of the album, Two (Poverty)” states guitarist Scott Wilson.

The guys hit Mana Studios in Florida with acclaimed metal producer Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Through the Eyes of the Dead, Nile) to record their second Metal Blade Records release– Two (Poverty). The combination of Demiricous’ self-proclaimed “street metal” and Rutan’s surgical studio precision clicked and unleashed a renewed and even more energized sounding band. Scott Wilson comments “We opened up the flood gates for this one. Let everything out. Blew open the doors and fuckin’ made an album that is all ours.”

You’ll hear elements of thrash, hardcore punk, and death metal – but you won’t be able to categorize the band as any of the three. The highly anticipated sophomore release, Two (Poverty), features an unrelenting mixture of pure American metal and thrash and delivers all the rage, hooks, and solos metal heads have been waiting for. Songs like “Expression of Immunity” terrorizes the listener like an angry beast made of pure metal, punk, and guitar dive-bomb fury. “Leprosaic Belief”, “Celebration of Damage”, and “Stress Fetish” hit with full throttle speed while tracks like “Knuckle Eye”, “Tusk and Claw”, and the instrumental “Blackish Silver” groove to the point where they leave the listener no choice but to head bang.